top of page

ELECTRIO is a three-piece electronic/jazz band led by drummer/tabla player Dhaivat Jani. The band features Sam Laramee on keys and Lucas Dubovik on saxophone. The trio performs all original music written by the members of the band. The music draws heavy inspiration from jazz and electronic music. The band takes inspiration from artists like Aphex Twin, Jojo Mayer's Nerve, Mark Guiliana's Beat Music, and Chris Potter's Circuits trio to name a few. Formed in late 2019, ELECTRIO has been performing across GTA ever since. Including performances at the Toronto Undergraduate Jazz Festival, Drom Taberna and The Supermarket to name a few. 

The Trio:

Dhaivat Jani - drums/tabla/solkattu/drum machine

Sam Laramee - keys/synths/sampler

Lucas Dubovik - saxophones


Instagram: @electriomusic 

bottom of page